Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

introduction

Discussion in 'E36 (1992-1999)' started by JC3Series, Apr 7, 2010.

JC3Series guest

Hello
    I Just joined up here but have owned my Bimmer (Bim-Mah) for about 10 months now, it is a 03/1999 328IS (E36) in stahl blue "steel blue". Just wanted to get my first post in and introduce myself, i am in the New England area "New Hampshire to be exact" and just basically wanted to say...HI :)
    Thanks
    Josh

OLD PICS

[IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

John in VA

Welcome! The car looks great with the ZHP wheels. The Boston Chapter is quite active. Have fun!

GSMetal

Welcome, I'm a newbie too! See my Avatar for our car 'James Bond'.

How about some details about your car? Miles? How did you find it?

tiFreak

welcome, don't know if you already knew but in Portsmouth there's a huge BMW store called Bavarian Autosport, you should check them out for parts and upgrades (bavauto.com)

az3579

No it doesn't.
    It looks great with M3 wheels, because that's what it has on. :p

I have to admit, I've never seen a steel blue E36 before! That is a very nice car you've got there.

CRKrieger

They sure don't look like any wheels I've seen on an M3 before. :confused:

tiFreak

they look like replicas of the E46 M3 rims

JC3Series guest

Hey thanks guys. Yea they are E46 Replica rims from what i am thinking is OE Concepts or something of that sort. Seem to be a few companies that make them.
    Well i found my bimmah on craigslist.com , Okay here is a short story. I had a ford focus and had modified it to the point where you would think it was a million dollar car, engine work, slight body, audio, etc. etc. and got tired of it so i Craiglisted the car for trade.