Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Hello

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by blueray16, Jan 14, 2022.

blueray16

Just wanted to introduce myself as a new member,
    Right off the bat, let me say that I do not own a BMW and, in fact, have never even driven one. But i do respect the brand and especially appreciate the BMW CCA track program, which is why I'm here.
    I've been doing HPDE since 2003, first in my '03 supercharged Mustang Cobra and now, since retired, in my street driven '16 Corvette Z51, M7.
    Although I've met some great Corvette owners at various track events, there isn't a national track program and all the Corvette Clubs I've looked at are only interested in car shows and cruise ins.
    Not what excites me!
    A couple years ago, I participated in a 2 day BMW event at Club Motorsports in New Hampshire and was impressed by the way the event was run and the warm welcome I and my Corvette got from everyone involved.
    This past fall, I spent the day at one of your autocross events as a spectator and had similarly positive impressions.
    I've not been active in track events since Covid began and I want to get back in the game, improve my driving skills and spend quality time with like-minded individuals.

I look forward to meeting some of you at NJMP this spring. I may even take a flyer on an autocross event, which I've never done before.

Twisty roads and green lights,
    Paul D

allisonm Allison

Hi Paul,

Welcome to BMWCCA! Which Chapter did you join? The New Jersey Chapter has two HPDEs planned for NJMP: April 1st-3rd and June 6th-7th. I would be happy to forward the registration details when they are live. As for autocross...I don't have a flyer for you, but I do have seven save-the-dates...

See you around!

-Allison

blueray16