## Recognition Program Committee (RPC) launch info for RVP's

We are thrilled to announce a new BMW CCA Program that recognizes and honors individual club members, Chapters, and members of Industry for outstanding achievements and exceptional dedication. The Committee is comprised of Five dedicated BMW CCA Members throughout the U.S. with Ian Branston as a liaison for the CCA Staff. Each RVP will be aligned with a Recognition Program Committee Member (RCP) to ensure constant contact is available for any questions.

RPC Liaison	RVP Regions
Paul Ngai	North Atlantic
Delight Lucas	Pacific
Lou Ann Shirk	South Atlantic
Leslie Moyer	North Central
Darinda Sutton	South Central

The RPC liaison will be available as a guest on one of the RVP regional calls to assist in communicating the program, provide a brief overview of all awards and details on deadlines, nomination process, timing of awards, etc. Will also be able to answer any questions from the Chapter Presidents and attendees on that call.

The RPC liaison will serve as the key point person for that region to encourage and solicit nominations, work with the RVP for any review of regional nominations if needed, etc.

The Recognition Program (RP) officially launched during Chapter Congress 2015. The Power Point Presentation shown at that time will be available electronically on the Recognition Page of the official BMW CCA Website. The details of the program are also listed in the OPS Manual in Section 3: BMW CCA Programs and Services.

Questions about the program can be sent via email to <a href="recognition@bmwcca.org">recognition@bmwcca.org</a> and will be answered by an RPC member.

The qualifying period for each award will be the calendar year preceding the award (January 1 through December 31). Nominations may be submitted throughout the calendar year and must be received by January 31 5:00pm EST of the year following the qualification period. The RPC Nomination Form can be found on the recognition section of the official BMW CCA website: www.bmwcca.org.

Regards,

The Recognition Program Committee