Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Rules for posting

Discussion in 'E60 (2004-2010)' started by Don Crochet, Jul 19, 2011.

Don Crochet guest

This is my first time on this site and the bmwcca.org. What are the rules for posting on this forum?

MGarrison

I'm not sure if one these new

I'm not sure if on these new forums and/or website, anything's up about forum decorum.

If we go by whatever was generally accepted on the old forums, it's pretty simple - club rules of conduct are essentially treat others as you'd like to be treated, so, unless you're a masochist and have a 'outside-of-societal-norms' interpretation of the golden rule, it's pretty much, use common sense, play nice, keep it clean, and keep in mind the forums aren't age-restricted, so we're not throwing out expletives like a sailor who's toe just got crushed by the ship-anchor. Politics can be divisive, so it's encouraged to keep the focus on the cars and the fun stuff, and keep the politics out of it. Tolerance is generally high, but don't expect not to get called out for making oneself a egregious p-i-t-a, although that happening is, typically, the rare exception.

So.. welcome to the forums!

Don Crochet guest

Navigation disc update

I own a 2007 530i with the original navigation disc and I was wondering if the discs are available on line.

On another subject: I have a rectangular shaped button on the center of my dash (directly below the windshield) and I can't figure out what it's purpose is. I have not been able to find it in the manuel, I'd love to know what it's purpose is and for that matter how to make it work.

MGarrison

You would be better off