Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Candidacy Statement

Discussion in 'Larry Engel' started by steven s, Jan 3, 2022.

• Staff

steven s

New Jersey Chapter

My name is Larry Engel, and I am a candidate for North Atlantic Regional Vice President. As an active member of the New Jersey Chapter I have held numerous positions, including four years as Chapter President, 2015 Oktoberfest Event Chairman, and Tire Rack Street Survival Coordinator for the past 10 years. I am a graduate of the Club Racing School and Instructor Training School. Professionally I am a Senior Vice President with a large wealth management firm. I think my experience helping a wide variety of people is an important skill for a Regional Vice President.

The primary responsibility of Regional Vice President is to act as the chapters’ voice with the national board and staff. Over the years I have met many of the other North Atlantic chapter officers, and I look forward to meeting all of them and finding out what is important to their members. The Regional Vice President is also responsible for helping to make sure the chapters are aware of developments that affect all chapters and that they are maintaining minimum standards. This can be a challenge for even the best chapters, and I will do what I can to help.

For me, club membership has always been about having fun with cars, but I realize that fun activities with cars do not just happen by themselves. I have thoroughly enjoyed my 20 years of CCA membership and feel a sense of responsibility to “give back” to the club.