Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Another "d" car guy checking in!

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by railroader, Apr 14, 2010.

railroader guest

Hello all-- thanks for letting me be a member of your community.:) I'm a newbie to the roundel-marque-- but I think I made a pretty good start with my first effort- a '10 335d...OMG, what a machine...

Mine is Space Gray/black leather, and has pretty much all the options, (I think) except the cold weather package and PDC. Does have the heated seats. Planning a cross country trip in her already-- why not? This car is designed to effortlessly eat up big highway miles. I'm a retired "rail" and ran over the American mainlines for well over 20 years, until I got a medical retirement. So I can honestly say, I've been around BIG compression and glow plugs a bit already!;) We're talking some big numbers, like 4200 BHP in the standard Amtrak road engine, called a Genesis P42. So yeah-- I like diesels!

I'll probably have lots of questions for you guys-- will post them over in the Diesel forum.
    Thanks again...

Bob in So. Calif.

granthr

Welcome Bob!!!! Great car you have there. I am a big diesel fan too, although I currently don't have one, I will again at some point.

GSMetal

Uh.....HELLLOOO????

Photos???????

railroader guest

:):):) OK GS-- workin' on it! Gotta get my tint and maybe smoked tail lite lenses first!
    But she looks pretty good BONE STOCK, too...;)

cwbiii guest

I've been asking at my dealership when they are going to start importing the 7 series
    diesel... but right now I'm looking around for a B7 instead.
    I like Diesels as well, my motorhome has a Cat diesel and my yard tractor is a 3 cyl diesel... when the run they run well, when the don't they are a pita.