Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

E46 Subframe

Discussion in 'E46 (1999-2006)' started by pdecourt104, Dec 12, 2015.

pdecourt104

I thought I'd introduce myself via a post regarding a tragic, but not unheard-of, failure on my 2000 328Ci. I live in Northern Virginia. I'm new to BMWCCA (as of today), but have owned BMWs since 1980-something. My 2000 328Ci is a low mileage car I bought in early 2013 as a commuter car, so I wouldn't have to drive my Porsche Boxter to work 25 miles one-way. Anyway, I'm retired now, so I just rotate between the Porsche, BMW and a restored 140 Hp Triumph TR6 to drive to the golf courses nearby. They are all great cars to drive, and everything works (except the nav system in the 328).