Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Car Starting Problems

Discussion in 'E60 (2004-2010)' started by sjzking408, Oct 28, 2010.

sjzking408 guest

Hello everyone, I am new to the BMW CCA forums, although I have been active on other bmw forums online. I have been a CCA member for over a year but just new to this forum.

First of all, I would like to tell you about my car.It is a 2005 530i. I have been having a starting issue with my car for more than 2 months. My car has been at a BMW dealership for more than 1 month and still the problem has not been fixed.

Problem: When starting the car. Sometimes it does not start. It does click and tries to start, makes that kukkkhh kukkkh noise, motor doesn't turn over. And at other times it starts, after 1 second, it dies. So far the following parts have been replaced:

Camshaft Sensor
    Crankshaft Sensor
    Fuel Pump

Yet the problem still exists. I am very frustrated with this problem, it has become a nightmare for me. I am starting this thread to see if any other CCA members have encountered this problem in the past or know someone else who has.

The whole description of the problem with details can be found on my original thread at the bottom link:

http://forums.5series.net/topic/102152-car-starting-problems/

That is the original thread I started back in August. I would appreciate any feedback from any fellow CCA members.

*All warranties are expired. All costs are being paid out of pocket (ouch). Car just hit the 100,XXX mileage mark.

jfj707

I know this often sounds overly basic, but has the battery been LOAD tested? These cars are so sensitive to voltage fluctuations that a somewhat weak battery causes all sorts of issues. Always start simple and rule the battery out.

sjzking408 guest