Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Interested in E36 M3's

Discussion in 'E36 M3 (1995-1999)' started by JSimmons, Feb 29, 2008.

JSimmons

Hello all,

I'm new to BMW's let alone the forums. I just posted an introduction in the new member area as well. Just wanted to show up and say hello over here as well. I'm looking into buying an E36 M3 here in a few months once my deployment is over with. Right now I am just trying to educate myself as much as possible regarding these cars. I am considering a few other cars to buy, but I always find myself coming back to the M3 as the one I really want.

Anyway, hopefully these forums liven up a bit. I joined over at m3forums.com as well so you may see me lurking around there every now and then.

regards,
    Joel

bmwmfan guest

Hey Joel! Welcome to the BMW CCA and the forums. I'm new to the forums, but not to BMW's nor the club. I've had my E36 M3 since '99 when I drove it off the dealer lot with 20 miles on it (I was 23). It now has 99.6k on the odo. Its been a great car and I love it; however, as I get older (back problems) I'm realizing how small it really is. I'm 6'7" and my head rubs. I hate to say it, but I'm probably going to have to sell it. So if you see a Dakar Yellow '99 M3, garaged, one owner, no winters up for sale in Roundel, its mine :(

Other things to consider...the early E36's had electrical problems, well documented. Mine has been fine. Other thing to keep in mind is the car eats tires, rear tires specifically. Everyone says it’s my driving style, but that has very little to do with it--it has a lot to do with rear suspension geometry. Its the price to pay for the razor sharp handling the M3's are known for I guess.

JSimmons

bmwfan-