Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Newbie from Dallas, TX

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by lrgoodspeed, Nov 21, 2008.

lrgoodspeed guest

Hello everyone! My name is Listy, and I am a newbie, being a first-time BMW owner.

I bought a platinum bronze metallic 2007 328cic with 6900 miles in October and am loving every minute of it. The sky has been clear and blue for the most part here in Dallas, so I have had the top down, even though it may be 50 degrees outside! :)

I've never owned a convertible or a BMW before, so I am totally ecstatic with this new purchase. She's my baby!

Specs include premium package, cream beige dakota leather, steptronic, angel eyes. Had the windows tinted, iPOD ready, and Sirius activated.

BMWtoyz guest

Welcome, the wife and I are considering a move to the Dallas area sometime in the next two years. Any advice?

MFarisE39 guest

Welcome Listyanna. You will find a lot of very friendly, helpful people her. Feel free to ask questions.

;)

lrgoodspeed guest

Thanks Michael. You know who I am. I think that's your car hidden beside mine in the avatar. ;)
    I know Prescott, AZ is beautiful, but hurry back to DFW!

MFarisE39 guest

MFarisE39 guest

I'm from Dallas also. What area are you looking to move? There a lot of great areas. What's your motivation to come here?

BMWtoyz guest