Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Candidacy Statement

Discussion in 'Mark Hall' started by steven s, Dec 5, 2022.

• Staff

steven s

On behalf of Mark Hall

I’m running for BMW CCA Secretary. I’ve been a contributing member of this club for 36 years and as a result have many great friends and memories. I’ve owned more than 25 BMW’s and am fortunate to currently own several unique cars. I am passionate about the brand!
    * I’m a retired USAF officer which helped me to develop significant organizational skills which will serve me well as BMW CCA Secretary. My biggest leadership lesson is how to be a good listener. As a member of the executive board I’ll hear what you have to say and turn those thoughts into actions from which we can all benefit.
    * I’ve been a member of 10 chapters in multiple locations across the country spanning the North Atlantic, South Atlantic, Central and Pacific Regions. I’ve contributed to chapters large and small as President, Vice President, Newsletter Editor, Driving Instructor, and Street Survival instructor.
    * For several years, I wrote the featured “Z First 1” column about the Z1 for the BMW Classic Car Club magazine.
    * I’m an active participant in BMW communities across the West—displayed cars at SoCal Vintage BMW, Peterson Museum, Bimmerfest, ZFest, Legends of the Autobahn, the Colorado Air and Space Museum, and the prestigious Art Center Transportation Design College (alma mater of icons Chip Foose and Chris Bangle).
    * As a member of BMW Club de France, I attended shows, museums, track, and racing events all over Europe.
    * I’ve travelled throughout the country and believe every chapter in every state has something valuable to contribute.