Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Hi, I'm new

Discussion in 'E30 (1984-1993)' started by nthomas33, Jul 24, 2008.

nthomas33 guest

Hey there BMW CCA forums, I'm Nick. I'm new to this particular forum, but not to the whole forum scene. In fact I recognized a few of you from bimmerforums.
    Well, a youngin'. My e30 is my first car. It looks a little rough right now because it's also my first project car. Right now I'm in the midst of a re-paint to zinno red (old paint was lookin' bad) and so far I've only done some maintenance stuff to it, like the timing belt change, new fan clutch, and I've also replaced the front bumper and valence. Here are a few pics, unfortunately they're not completely up to date (I have the 'vert 3-spoke steering wheel, and my IS lip mysteriously disappeared last night)

[IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

Nick

Elkoholic

Nice whip, man! Looks like some fun times ahead. I can feel ya with the young'un deal--my '87 cabrio is my first car. SOOOOOO much fun...

az3579

Looks like we've got ourselves a little club going on here... :)

Elkoholic

Haha, yeah, can anyone say "E30 Is My First Car Club?" ;)

SFaikel guest

My girlfriends first car was an E30.. ;-)
    Looks great! I'd love a little project like that, and I'm glad to here you did your timing belt.. My cousin's snapped on him, ended up with a new engine.. :-(

nthomas33 guest

yeah, it didn't really need it (found that out when I got to the timing belt) but changed it anyways, mostly for the educational purposes

Thanks for the compliments, guys
    Nick

az3579

I just took a closer look at those pics and my, that's a very solid E30. Is there any rust in any of the usual spots? How much did you pay for it?