Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

What does the Base O'Fest Registration get you?

Discussion in 'Oktoberfest 2018' started by Tyjosimo43, Apr 10, 2018.

Tyjosimo43

Hi so I am a new member to the CCA and I am also a broke pre-College student about to spend 120k on an education (engineering!). However, I want to attend O'fest this year and have registered the 30$ fee for myself to attend along with my friend who I am bringing to convince to buy a bimmer and join the club! Does the 30$ registration actually get us into many events and could we still have a good experience? Watching races and meeting people etc Or should we be buying more specific events to keep us busy? Also could we chose to sign up for those events once we are there if we decide to change our minds? Also would those prices be for us both or just one of us? Sorry It is a lot of questions but I would appreciate the help! Thanks!

MGarrison

I don't think that gets you into the main social events - if you look at the fees list and compare that to the schedule, I'd figure everything that there's a fee listed for would be events not included with the basic registration. Doesn't mean you guys might not have a good time, but, it's mostly a social event, the more of that you can do, I'd guess probably the better time to be had. If you're not doing the driving events that cost extra like the driver's school, seems like the social package would be the next logical choice. If you're planning to be there for the week's events, the social pkg. is a logical choice.

Steven S. will have a more complete answer.

dmmai

First, welcome to the community.
    O'Fest can be a fun and engaging experience ... at several levels.

Marshall’s response is completely accurate and he has plenty of experience from which to draw. The social package opens many doors for you but … rather expensive.