Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Newbie gives Kudos to Enthusiast Auto

Discussion in 'E39 M5 (2000-2003)' started by LemansbleuM5, Apr 28, 2010.

LemansbleuM5

I am the proud owner of a new-to-me 2003 M5 Lemans Blue with Caramel interior with 50k miles. I guess you'd say I'm a newbie. The best part is, the M5 is simply amazing. What a sound, and what a suspension. As someone has said, and I now believe it, this is one of BMW's finest daily drivers, and it did not break the bank either. I feel as though I am locked onto a center rail much like a a great-big slotcar, and the sound is fantastic.

I would just like to give two thumbs up to Eric Keller in Cincinnati at EAG for his finding a beautiful specimen and taking my 330xi on trade and just plain making the experience totally pleasant in every possible way. If anyone needs to hear more about the experience, PM me or reply back. This guy seems to know more than any other single person I have ever spoken to about these cars. He will tell you right off the bat, however, that EAG is a team comprised of 4 technicians and his brother and perhaps others (including a very nice "transporter", too, Tom, who drove the car down to Richmond, VA for me and drove my car back to Cincinnati).

Bottom line is, if you don't already have one, talk to Eric and get yourself one, too!

Shawn Schroer guest

Congratulations! Planning on getting one myself, too. Hopefully soon.

03BeastCharmer

Congrats, they are great cars, but I'm biased :D That's a really low mileage car.

Check to make sure the rear sway bar brackets aren't broken. The stock ones are made out of thin stamped metal and regularly brake, so most on the M5 board just replace them with thick aftermarket on.