Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

What are Oktoberfest's 'Do Not Miss' events?

Discussion in 'Oktoberfest 2010' started by GSMetal, Apr 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

GSMetal

As a newbie, I'm curious as to what events are a "Do Not Miss" events at Oktoberfest.

I'm thinking the Concours on Tuesday and being there for the events on Thursday & Friday. I don't plan on doing any track time.

Thanks in advance!

conechaser

I would definately reconsider the no track time.

Gymkhana
    AutoX
    Track Day

CRKrieger

DO NOT MISS ... Siebkins.

Gonzogonzilla

What Herr Krieger failed to elaborate was that Siebkin's is a resort in Elkhart Lake...at one time just about the only resort, is where the driver's, crews, worker bees, stay and party. The bar... a place where I've personally fallen down, is festooned with racing decals and serves libations to grateful race fans. So, if you're interested in bellying up to a bar where everyone from Auggie Pabst, Mark Donohue, Tommy Smothers, Jim Hall, Lance Reventlow and the like, have watered, Siebkin's is the place. Paul Newman held court there.

Bratwurst, made nearby in Johnsonville, is the state hot dog of Wisconsin. Cooked in beer and onions and washed down with beer, the noble bratwurst has all of the vitamins and nutrients you'll need for the entire Oktoberfest. The Road America divides its concessions between charitable organizations, so the food isn't the standard track fare. It's pretty good, actually. Though, I don't know if these concessionaires will be open during Ofest. Sorrento's, just down the street, makes thrice the output of mozzerella than the entire nation of Italy.