Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Discussion in 'E30 (1984-1993)' started by BMcW, Mar 3, 2010.

BMcW

Hi, I'm new to the BMWCCA. My name is Blake. I have a 1988 325i convertible. I've been working on it since late 2007 and still have a looong way to go. I live in the Central Texas area so I look forward to some events with the Tejas chapter. I REALLY want to go to one of the ALMS races this year. Hopefully my time and budget will allow. I look forward to meeting some of you soon.

granthr

Welcome!!!!! There is a pretty strong core group of E30 fanatics here! :D Sounds like you have a great car. I really like the cabrios.

If you haven't already, buy the Bentley manual for the E30. It has lots of very useful information, even if you don't do much mechanical work.

Tahoe guest

Hey Blake. I'll be at the ALMS at Laguna Seca in May. There is usually a CCA hospitality tent sponsored by the Sac. Chaptor along with a pretty good group of club members from all over. At the last ALMS a huge group of us (over 100) gathered at the tent, walked as a group with BMW flags etc. over to the Letterman/Rayhal pit for a special club only presentation about the cars, drivers and stratagy along with a club only autograph session. Maybe I'll see you there.

Zeichen311

Welcome aboard! Enjoy your project and the satisfaction that comes from working on it yourself. You're in increasingly rarefied company.

I have this sneaking suspicion I too will end up with an E30 someday, likely a track rat. So far budget concerns and lingering sanity have kept that urge in check. Oh yeah, and a one-car garage. :p

Tahoe guest

I've owned a few BMWs over the years but I have to say I have had more fun working on this E30 more than any of them. I'm also really enjoying driving it. It definately is more fun to drive a slow car fast than a fast car slow.

BMcW