Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

UltraLuster

Discussion in 'Detailing' started by lex99m3, Jan 28, 2010.

lex99m3 guest

I have been using UltraLuster products for two years now and they are awesome... They have a tire/Trim treatment that works great on the engine compartment, Clabar, etc.
    www.bluegrasswaterless.com.

az3579

You don't happen to work or advertise for them, do you? That E36 M3 cabrio on their page looks an awful lot like yours, assuming the one in your avatar is yours. :)

bluewagon

Zeichen311

Five to ten percent kerosene by weight?:eek:
    To each is own, but that's not something I'd ever put on my paint.

Dmarque

I'm not sure why you would be put off by 10% kerosene as an ingredient. The finished product isn't even close to kerosene and has none of the properties of pure kerosene. Even diluted rattle snake venom is a wonder drug as an anti-biotic and source of protein and key amino acids.

So, while I haven't used the product as yet, I wouldn't discredit it on the basis of a small amount kerosene. While kerosene might not be a good food additive it has been useful for other purposes like providing light or heat. In this case a small amount apparently has been proven to be a useful ingredient in creating a waterless polishing product too.

Satch SoSoCalifortified

Love that kerosene

And it HAS to be cheaper than zymol!!

:D

Dmarque

Hey Satch:

I was told some time ago that Zymol was sold to Simon/Johnson Wax or some US based conglomerate and that the Zymol formula was actually continued at a newly formed company named "Pinnacle". I'm sure I have the specifics wrong. Can you or ANYONE here clarify the story for me? I still have a fair quantity of Zymol that I've kept refrigerated for decades to use but would like to hear from someone who can clarify the facts behind the Zymol merger....

rspeser