Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Hi :)

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by cvuittonet, Jan 15, 2010.

cvuittonet guest

My name is Cindy and I have a e46 330Ci that I absolutely adore. We have had some great times over the past 3 years, so I decided to take the plunge and become a BMWCCA member. I am a medical student in RI and don't know much when it comes to fixing small things on the e46 (hey I just recently learned how to add coolant and check my tire pressure). I can't wait to learn a lot from everyone here

CRKrieger

OK; you have my sympathy for having to endure Rhode Island, but OTOH, you have a very cool car to get the hell away from it occasionally. I'll recommend you hook up with our pals who do driver schools at NHIS and Lime Rock and find out what your car can REALLY do. ;)

cvuittonet guest

That is something I was looking into, I definitely want to see what it is supposed to do. I am told I drive like a grandma, so I really really want to learn how to properly drive it and make the most out of it.

TeamStowell We love driving!

Welcome aboard!

Welcome to the group Cindy. Check out the web sites for the Connecticut Valley and Boston Chapters for great events to participate in. I know the Boston chapter does tech sessions for women only who want to learn more about their vehicles. We have all kinds of events around the Northeast to join in on.

JES635

Welcome to the Boston Chapter

By living in RI you become a member of the Boston Chapter...welcome!

There is a BMW Dealership in Middletown RI (near Newport RI) called BMW of Newport located at 1215 West Main Road (401)847-9600. John Tyler is the Service Manager there and is very savy about BMWs. I believe the Parts Department (talk to Scott) there gives members a 20% discount on BMW Parts.