Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Newbie on the boards!

Discussion in 'E60 (2004-2010)' started by djcwardog, Oct 19, 2009.

djcwardog guest

I am back in the BMW fold again - hopefully never to leave again! I love to work on cars and I am not bad at it... I have posted many times on other forums - but I am brand new to this one with my recently-acquired 2007 550i. I love the car! Thanks for the superb web presence and forum pages. I will be sure to share what I learn as I also ask things of all you experts who post here...

TeamStowell We love driving!

Congrats!

Welcome.... I have two cars that need to be in the driveway at some point. A 550 and an E36 mCoupe. Enjoy the power and the glory!

Matilda444 guest

Is this an E36? I refer to it as an mCoupe - for lack of knowing what else to call it.
    [IMG]
    PJ032810 Spring !!! by Matilda444, on Flickr

And, no, you can't have it!

But, this one is for sale . . .
    [IMG]
    PJ110610 For Sale by Matilda444, on Flickr

bcweir

Technically, the Z3 Coupe was considered an E36/8.

The Z3 Roadster was considered to be an E36/7.

Matilda, the car in the above picture was referred to as a Z3 M Coupe.

Welcome djcwardog! That's a nice E60!! Congratulations!

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/BMW_Z3

az3579

My Gawd that touring is gorgeous. The M-Coupe goes without saying, of course.

Matilda444 guest

Regret?

I've adored that car for over eight years! I'm really hoping I don't regret trading her for a 2011 X535d. I'm keeping the mCoupe for summer, so that will help. I just don't understand why I can't have another new 540iT.

Satch SoSoCalifortified

Welcome to the asylum!

Glad to have you aboard!

And you nimnuls, stop putting a hyphen in "M coupe." You're driving the editor bananas!

:eek: :eek: :D

az3579

Why do you think I did it? It's nice seeing you go off, Satch. ;)

Matilda444 guest