Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

First BMW for this Texan.

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by Jaeger, Jul 16, 2009.

Jaeger guest

I recently bought through private sale a '97 740iL in immaculate condition. I found out about the club, and figured it wouldn't hurt to join up. I hope to get involved with the community and at the very least make some acquaintances. I'm 20 years old, and many people get the wrong idea when they see the car -- I usually have to inform them that I've been saving the money for a long time, and it was something I really wanted as more than a status symbol. I love big sedans, heavy vehicles with power and purpose, form following function. I'm no mechanic, but I do like to spend time working on my vehicles and getting to know them so I can keep them in the best of shape. I'm glad to find that there is something of a camaraderie amongst BMW owners, and I'd like to be a part of that. I'll see you all soon.

John in VA

Jaeger guest

Thanks, that's actually where I heard about you guys. I've been researching pretty extensively, and learning about the car before I even bought it. I appreciate the help!

shanneba

pathfinderguy guest

Don't forget the Tejas chapter for those Austin folks!

Satch SoSoCalifortified

Welcome to the asylum!

Well, what I like about this outfit is that we seem to have room for people who like big sedans and those who like two-seat roadsters, fans of old 2002s and some who are looking forward to the Next Big Thing from Bavaria. If it's camaraderie you're looking for, I think you've come to the right place!

;)

Jaeger guest