Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Newbie from the Monterey, CA area

Discussion in 'Member Introductions' started by fzmann, Feb 20, 2009.

fzmann guest

I acquired a 2008 328i last month. It's my first Bimmer, and I hope not my last.

It's a great ride, comfortable, with all kinds of neat features, although I didn't buy a loaded vehicle.

I'm trying to keep miles off of my Bimmer (by keeping my old car), but I think I'm fighting a losing battle; I find it hard driving my old Maxima after driving the 328.

By joining BMWCCA I hope to learn more about my vehicle, attend some club events, and generally learn to appreciate the fact that I'm driving a great car (although entry-level).

Best regards,

Felipe

missmelyssa guest

Hi Felipe.
    I'm a newbie too. I live near Livermore and Stockton. Congrats on the new ride. You bought it to drive it so just drive it. I have 2 DDs myself. My other car is an '06 6spd manual Accord which is pretty fun too.

You'll find lots of info on here and everyone is pretty nice and funny.

az3579

There is no reason to keep miles off your Bimmer, unless you don't plan on keeping it. If you do, don't let the mileage worry you. I don't know about the newer cars, but my 22-year-old 3er still keeps a smile on my face (most of the time ;) ) despite 318k on the clock...

And another reason for joining: because some of these crazy folk, as strange as they may seem (*cough* Satch *cough*) turn out to be pretty darned fun to talk to. :D

Eh? What happened to your E90??

granthr

Welcome to the club!!

Sell the Maxima and buy an E30 for a second DD. :cool:

I don't have any DD! :eek: I walk to work and my wife takes the train! :D It makes it very difficult to convince her we "need" a fourth BMW! :(

missmelyssa guest

Grant: too funny. How do you utilize the 3 cars you have now?