Hello there and welcome to the BMW Car Club of America.

If you are a BMW CCA member, please log in and introduce yourself in our Member Introductions section.

Since the New Member forum doesn't like E30's.....

Discussion in 'E30 (1984-1993)' started by z31maniac, Dec 11, 2008.

z31maniac guest

I thought I'd go ahead and post this here with my fellow E30'ers:

Hello all, finally got around to getting my BMWCCA membership (had the E30 delivered to me back in March).

My name is Buddy, currently I'm a Technical Writer for L3 Communications, Westwood Corporation.

I decided to buy a "fun car" to build up after a nasty off at Hallett on my sportbike, Grade 3concussion + a couple months of Post Concussion Syndrome and 18 months later a still numb upper right thigh. So I decided on a boxy sedan, as I have always loved the lines of the E30 and Datsun 510.

The car is an '88 Bronzit with now 127k miles, purchased with about 121k. The car currently has the GC track kit with Koni SA's, Eibach sways, Sparco strut bar, GC control arm bearings, GC camber plates, Zimmerman X-drilled rotors and Axxis pads and (EDIT: got the 19lb injectors and MarkD chip in absolutely blows away the Dinan chip that was in the car), along with ho-hum BMP RS-1 body kit, but at least it isn't diving boards! With the exception of the injectors and chip the car is nearly how I bought it back in March except LOTS of maintenance, euro grills, black kidneys smoked turns and removed the fog lights so I can put in brake ducts and interior swap have been done.

Here is a pic of the car the day after it was delivered from Florida.

[IMG]

Here is the car as it looks now, its awfully dirty in this pic. This was after a near 900 mile roundtrip from Stillwater to Shreveport, LA and back to get an all black leather sport interior for the car.

[IMG]